Does Pending on Snapchat Mean Blocked or Unadded

Pending on Snapchat

What does Pending on Snapchat Mean?

In recent months, Snapchat has grown in popularity.

Snapchat has become one of the most popular social media apps for competing in dancing challenges and sharing humorous face filters as more people spend more time at home.

However, as a new user, you may get the message “Pending on Snapchat.”

When you send a message and it is not delivered, Snapchat displays the word ‘Pending.

This happens when you snap someone who isn’t your friend, but if the problem occurs with a buddy you’ve previously added, it could mean one of two things.

In this article, I will explain every what pending means on Snapchat and I will also show you how to fix it.

What is Snapchat’s ‘Pending’ feature? Snapchat Pending Meaning





The Snapchat pending friend request simply signifies that no Snapchat private message or Snap has not been sent.

This is due to a variety of factors. One of the most prevalent reasons is that the recipient of your message or Snap has not accepted it.

Waiting for the other person to accept the pending message or snap from their end will often resolve the issue.

Is it true that pending on Snapchat means you’ve been blocked?

No, this does not automatically imply that you have been blocked.

When you send someone a Snapchat message or snap and the ‘pending’ arrow appears, it usually signifies that the other person has not accepted your message or friend request.

However, it’s possible that the person has blocked you and refuses to accept any communications from you.

How long do pending Snapchat messages last?

It takes 30days.

Your message will not be removed if the recipient accepts it or sends it within 30 days of you sending it.

Your message will be deleted after 30 days.

What causes the message “Pending on Snapchat” to appear?





The ‘pending’ message on Snapchat is due to a variety of factors.

The following are some of the most common reasons:

1.One of the most typical causes of pending messages is that the other user has not added you as a friend yet.

This is most likely to happen if you are attempting to contact a new user.

To prevent this from happening in the future, the other person will have to accept your friend request.

2.Snapchat users can block other users to keep their accounts private.

You will not be able to send someone a snap or a message if they have blocked you.

As a result, your mails will be labeled as “pending.”



You can browse the other user’s tales but not privately contact them if their account is public.

The person has the option of blocking you or accepting your communication.

3.Because you did not have an internet connection when sending the message, the message may appear as pending on Snapchat.

This usually occurs when you are already friends with the other person but are unable to send them a message or snap.

In this scenario, your message will be queued until you have a stable internet connection.

If your internet connection or wifi appears to be stable but you’re still having problems, try the following:

1.Restart your device

2.Close Snapchat and reload it.

3.Clear your device’s or browser’s cache.

How can someone see a Snapchat that hasn’t been sent yet?





When a friend’s account is removed, Snapchat stops sending alerts to their pals.

The account will remain on your friend’s list, and you will be able to see prior messages.

If you send them a message after they’ve deactivated their account, it’ll show up as pending.

How can I see if my Snapchat messages have been delivered?




When there is a pending message on Snapchat, the other user will receive a notification that there is a pending message.

The other user will be able to view the message without having to click on “accept message” or “accept the friend request.”

You will know if the user has read your message when the ‘pending’ arrow turns blue.

The other person can then choose whether or not they want to receive future messages from you or become friends with you.

How can you tell if someone on Snapchat has deleted you?

You may see that your notification has changed from “pending” to “delivered” once the other person has accepted your message.



You may check this by heading to Snapchat’s ‘Chat‘ area and clicking on the person’s name.

Snapchat will not let you know if the other person has read your message or if their status has changed.

This is the only way to determine if a Snapchat message was sent.

You can accomplish this by looking through your follower list to see whether the person’s name has vanished.

If you are removed from a friend list or unfollowed on Snapchat, you will not receive a notification.

Here’s one way to see if you’ve been removed from the system:

1.Swipe right from the camera to the screen of a buddy.

2.Simply type the name of the person you’re looking for into the search bar.

3.Check to see if the name is on your friend’s list.

If you can see the person’s snap score, it signifies that they are still following you.

If you can’t see their snap scare, it’s because you’ve been removed from their friend list.

How Do I View My Snapchat History?





You can look through your full Snapchat history to see when and where you sent a snap to someone.

This can be accomplished using a computer or a mobile device.

To do this on a computer, follow these steps:

1.Go to snapchat.com/accounts.

2.Use your Snapchat ID and password to log in.

3.Select ‘My Data’ from the drop-down menu.

4.Select ‘Submit Request’ from the drop-down menu.

Snapchat will begin gathering all of your data.



After that, you’ll get an email with all of your chat history.

Keep in mind that the email will be sent from your Snapchat account’s email address.

You may have to wait a few hours to receive the email.

When you receive the email, click the link that says “Download your Snapchat data.”

We hope you’ve enjoyed this tutorial and now know what “pending on Snapchat” means and how to fix it.